Church Council

The Church Council consists of the Moderator as Chairperson, the Scribe who is the Secretary, and the Treasurer- all of whom are elected by the Church membership at the Annual Meeting.

The Church Council is also  comprised of the chairpersons of the various Church Boards, standing Committees, auxiliary organizations and four (4) members of the congregation who serve as at-large members.
It is the function of the Council to give consideration to the entire organization and management of the Church, to plan with the Pastor, to formulate a well- rounded program and to mobilize the support of the Church in affecting the programs planned.  The Council acts as the coordinating agency of all organizations within the Church.
The Council meets quarterly to share information and  put forth actions that bring ongoing renewal to the life of the Church.